Airmyn Emergency Team

At the annual meeting of the Emergency Group, Mary Mason-Pitt was elected as Chair, Alan Burton as Vice Chair and Helen Cowling continued as secretary. Colin Beake replaces Richard Jackson as warden for White City, Bridge Close and the outlying farms and Ruth Low has joined the team.

The Emergency Plan was updated, the constitution agreed and a discussion was held about the team's resources. Those present decided to look at possible sources of funding for high-vis jackets and hard hats.

Fortunately the services of the Emergency Team were not required during 2014.

Helen Cowling

Secretary