Airmyn Parish Council minutes from the annual meeting held at Airmyn Memorial Hall on **Wednesday 11 May 2022 at 6.45pm.**

1/44	Opening the meeting
1/22	Cllr Fox opened the meeting and welcomed everyone.
	Present: Cllrs Fox, Hewitt, Hayward, Scott & Clerk, A Hirst (minutes)
	Public: 1 member present
	Apologies: Cllrs Jackson & Nundy
	, , ,
2/22	Minutes of Previous meeting held on 12 May 2021
	The minutes, which had previously been circulated, were agreed as being a true record
	(Proposed: Cllr Hayward / 2 nd Cllr Hewitt).
3/22	Election of Chairman
	Cllr Fox nominated (Proposed: Cllr Hewitt / 2 nd Cllr Hayward)
4/22	Election of Vice-Chair
	Cllr Hewitt nominated (Proposed: Cllr Fox / 2 nd Cllr Scott)
5/22	Setting of meeting dates and times
	Resolved to hold monthly meetings on the 2 nd Wednesday of each month from 7pm at
	Airmyn Memorial Hall, with the exclusion of August and December.
	(Proposed: Cllr Fox / 2 nd Cllr Hewitt)
6/22	Election of Internal Committee representatives :
	Airmyn Community Association: It was resolved that no sub-committees were required and
	that all matters will be agreed by APC Councillors (Proposed: Cllr Hewitt / 2 nd Cllr Scott)
	Personnel Committee: It was resolved that no sub-committees were required and that all
	matters will be agreed by APC Councillors (Proposed: Cllr Hewitt / 2 nd Cllr Scott)
	Finance Committee: It was resolved that no sub-committees were required and that all
	matters will be agreed by APC Councillors (Proposed: Cllr Hewitt / 2 nd Cllr Scott)
7/22	Election of External Committee Representatives:
	ERNLLCA District Committee: It was resolved that no sub-committees were required and
	that all matters will be agreed by APC Councillors but that Airmyn Parish Council will
	continue membership (Proposed: Cllr Hewitt / 2 nd Cllr Scott)
8/22	Closing the meeting
	The Chair thanked all attendees and closed the meeting at 6:50pm.

Status: Pending approval